At this moment no news.





© Copyright 2005





NAAL: Netherlands Alumni Association of Lanka.




NAAL is a association seated in Colombo with more than 600 members, all Sri Lankans, who all have done a study in The Netherlands.

Since 1976 the Municipality of Velsen in The Netherlands has a twinning programme with the city of Galle, Sri Lanka.
NAAL acts as contact between Velsen and Galle.
New proposals are judged by the NAAL and the money flow also goes through NAAL. Too, they follow the progress of the projects.
For the promotion of cultural ties between Sri Lanka and The Netherlands the NAAL has been awarded with the Erasmus Medal in July 1986.
bord_dpm.jpg (139951 bytes)

dutch_period_museum_colombo.jpg (141401 bytes)

        vergadering naal.jpg (222219 bytes) Meeting between a Velsen delegation and the NAAL
in the Dutch Period Museum (March 2001)

Too, between Velsen, Galle and NAAL, the agreement has been made that a new project first has to be started before the first instalment will be done.

The NAAL has approved to be a very important partner for SOS Velsen and Galle City.

Patron: His Excellency the Ambassador of the Kingdom of The Netherlands in Sri Lanka
Vice-Patrons: Mrs. Lianne H.W.S. Houben (Dutch Embassy), Drs. Evert Jongens, Mr. R.P. Wimalasena

NAAL Executive Committee (Ex. Co.) 2015/2016:

 1. Mr. S.P.C. Kumarasinghe, President
 2. Mr. J. Paranamana, Vice-President
 3. Mr. S.G. Punchihewa, Vice-president
 4. Mrs. Hema Dharmawardena, Secretary
 5. Mrs. Thamara (K.T.D.) Mallawarachchi, Asst. Secretary
 6. Mr. S.M.S.B. Niyangoda, Treasurer
 7. Mr. T.G. Wijerathna Banda, Asst. Treasurer
 8. Mr. Sarathchandra Jayathilake, Editor NAAL Newsletter
 9. Mr. Nihal Fernando, Sociaal Secretary
 10. Mr. Siri Hettiarachchi, Committee member
 11. Mrs. P. Indira Samarasinghe, Committee member
 12. Mr. Sunil Rodrigo, Committee member
 13. Mrs. Sunethra Wijesundara, Committee member
 14. Mr. Linton Fernando, Committee member
 15. Mr. Roshan Serasinghe, Committee member
 16. Mr. Gunapala Vitharana, Committee member
 17. Mrs. Mangala Wickramanayake, Committee member

Addres Mr. Kumarasinghe:                   Office NAAL, seated in the  Dutch Period Museum:
108, Sri Vipulasena Mawatha                (open 5 days a week from 09.00 - 15.00 (local time):       
Colombo 10                                       C/o Dutch Period Museum (DPM)       
Sri Lanka                                           95, Prince Street
Tel. (0094) - (0)11 - 2 69 55 90           Colombo 11
Mob. (0094) - (0)777 - 392229            Tel./fax (0094) - (0)11 - 2 447 002
Fax (0094) - (0)11 - 536 1423             E-mail: